Annual Banquet

Our annual general meeting and Age Class Awards banquet will be held on Saturday November 4th, 2017 at Brightwood Golf and Country Club!! 

If you have any questions regarding the Run Nova Scotia banquet, please contact Randy Misener at rmisener@wclbauld.com or Stephanie Jones at stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca

GENERAL INFORMATION:

Date: Saturday November 4th, 2017
 
Location: Brightwood Golf and Country Club, 227 School Street, Dartmouth, N.S., B3A 2Y5
 
Timing of event: 
3:30 pm-5:00 pm: Run Nova Scotia Annual General Meeting (AGM). All Run Nova Scotia members are welcome to attend! Room, TBD. 
5:00 pm: Cash bar opens. Silent auction packages available for viewing/bidding. 
6:00 pm: Banquet (buffet dinner), guest speaker (Steve Foran: https://www.gratitudeatwork.ca/ ) and silent auction. DJ'd dance to follow. Music will be provided by DJ PJ. Any song requests can be submitted by October 25th to Stephanie Jones: stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca.
Sunday November 5th, 9:00 am: Post-banquet 5km FUN RUN, meet in the lobby of Double Tree by Hilton. 
 
Cost: $40/person, $70/couple, $20 for children 12 and under. 
 
Buying age class award banquet tickets: Tickets can be purchased in person (cash or cheque) at: Rocky's Run (October 14) or the Valley Harvest Marathon expo (October 7th). Tickets are also available online through Race Roster (https://raceroster.com/events/2017/14158/run-nova-scotia-year-end-banquet)
 
PLEASE NOTE: If you would like a vegetarian OR gluten-free meal and dessert, you MUST purchase your ticket no later than October 23rd, 2017. When you purchase your ticket (or if you have already purchased your ticket), please email Stephanie Jones (stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca) to request your vegetarian or gluten free meal/dessert. 
 
Please contact Stephanie Jones or Randy Misner if you have any questions about ticket purchases. 
 
Parking: Free parking is available outside the Brightwood Golf and Country Club (parking lot to the right of the building, for the duration of the banquet). 
 
DINNER BUFFET: Dinner menu items to follow. NOTE: If you require a vegetarian meal and/or gluten-free dessert option, please email Stephanie Jones, stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca.
 
 
Come to the banquet to collect your Age Class Award for 2017!!
(that's 120 of you!)
 
 
SILENT AUCTION:
Can you or your business contribute to our silent auction? If so, please contact Randy Misener at rmisener@wclbauld.com or Stephanie Jones at stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca
 

SILENT AUCTION BANQUET DONORS: Run Nova Scotia would like to say thank you to all of our banquet donors for thier generous support and donations to our silent auction! A special thank you to Janice Fiander for stepping up to organize silent auction packages. Please check this page regularly for new banquet sponsors! Follow the links to check out thier products and services! 

Silent Auction Banquet Donors

Ol School Donuts (http://streetfoodapp.com/halifax/ol-school-donuts)

WCL Bauld Insurance (http://www.wclbauld.com/)

Liquid Gold Olive Oils & Vinegars (http://www.allthingsolive.ca/)

Canadia Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 (https://www.pier21.ca/home)

Amos Pewter (https://www.amospewter.com/)

Bryan and Valérie Hipson

Dr. Tanya Munroe Inc.

Sole Sisters Women's Race Series (https://solesistersrace.com/)

Bask in Beauty Salon (https://www.baskinbeautysalon.com/)

Wayfarers' Ale Society (http://www.wayfarersale.ca/)

Niche Lounge (http://www.nichelounge.com/)

Smoke's Poutinerie (http://smokespoutinerie.com/)

Union Street Cafe (https://unionstreetcafe.ca/)

Windsor 5km Fun Run

Atlantic Chip Sport Timing (http://atlanticchip.ca/)

The Spitfire Arms British Pub (http://www.spitfirearms.com/)

Bluedrop Performance Learning (http://www.bluedrop.com/)

OSPREY 5KM RUN/WALK

MEC (https://www.mec.ca/en/stores/halifax)

Halifax Harbour Bridges (https://www.hdbc.ca/)

Digby Scallop Days Fun Run (http://digbyscallopdays.ca/events)

Nova Scotia Marathon, half marathon and 10km (https://www.barringtonmunicipality.com/nova-scotia-marathon-half-maratho...)

Digby Scallop Days 5km and 10km Fun Run (http://digbyscallopdays.ca/events/scallop-days-fun-run)

Shiela Poole 10km (https://sheilapoole10k.com/)

 

Hotel partner: Doubletree by Hilton, 101 Wise Road, Dartmouth (10 minute walk downhill from Brightwood). Run Nova Scotia price: $139/night of November 4th (this price includes free parking overnight). Only ten rooms will be held until October 4th at that rate, Follow this link to book your room: https://secure3.hilton.com/en_US/dt/reservation/book.htm?inputModule=HOTEL&ctyhocn=YHZHDDT&spec_plan=CDTRNS&arrival=20171104&departure=20171105&cid=OM,WW,HILTONLINK,EN,DirectLink&fromId=HILTONLINKDIRECT

Note, if members wish to book after October 4th, they should contact Jessica Dodge directly at Jessica.dodge@hilton.com to arrange a room (subject to availability). 

 

About Us

Since 1983, Run Nova Scotia has fostered and promoted road running all across Nova Scotia. From one running boom to the next, our mission has not wavered: to promote health, fitness, and camaraderie to people of all ages and abilities through the sport of road running. For close to 30 years, we’ve supported the unique needs and goals of anyone from Yarmouth to Sydney who has decided to lace up a pair of running shoes and join the thousands of other Nova Scotians running the roads.