Home Page


2015 Run Nova Scotia Road Race Series

Race Name

Road Race Date



Credit Union Atlantic Lung Run 5K Saturday, May 2, 2015 Halifax
OSPREY 5K RUN/WALK Saturday, May 9, 2015 Riverport
Penguin Run 5K Saturday, May 30, 2015 Enfield
Wolfville 8-Mile Road Race Sunday, May 31, 2015 Wolfville
Lunenburg World Heritage Site 5K Sunday, June 14, 2015 Lunenburg
Johnny Miles Running Event 5K, 10K, Half Marathon & Marathon Sunday, June 21, 2015 New Glasgow
Run for the Lobster 10K Sunday, July 5, 2015 Pictou
Liverpool Privateer 5-Mile Road Race Saturday, July 11, 2015 Liverpool
Sheila Poole 10K Saturday, July 18, 2015 Yarmouth
Windsor 5K Saturday, July 25, 2015 Windsor
Nova Scotia Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Sunday, July 26, 2015 Barrington Passage
Dartmouth Natal Road Races Monday, August 3, 2015 Dartmouth
Digby Scallop Days 5K & 10K Saturday, August 8, 2015 Digby
Race Through Time 8-Mile Road Race Saturday, August 15, 2015 Louisburg
Cobequid Trail 5K, 10K & Half Marathon Sunday, August 30, 2015 Truro
Berwick Gala Days 5-Mile Road Race Sunday, September 6, 2015 Berwick
Jack Rabbit Run Saturday, September 19, 2015 441 Farnham Mill Road, Brookside (Truro)
Valley Harvest Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K, 5K Sunday, October 11, 2015 Wolfville
Rocky’s Run 5K Saturday, October 17, 2015 Bible Hill
BLT 5K Saturday, October 24, 2015 Timberlea

Calendar of Events

Race Information. The calendar contains a comprehensive list of all the running events—races, special events, training sessions, lectures, camps—in Nova Scotia. 

Results & Stats

Every year, Run Nova Scotia helps to support road races around the province. One aspect of that is the Run Nova Scotia Road Race Series. This is our core series that offers races from one mile to the marathon, in locations from Yarmouth to Louisbourg.

2015 Run Nova Scotia Road Race Series

There are 21 venues to visit this year! The Series races offer special bonuses to Run Nova Scotia members. Not only do members receive a discount on their race entry fee, but they also get points for each race they run. 

Join Run Nova Scotia

Road running is for everyone! Run Nova Scotia is here to help communities promote road running though races, expos, and educational programs. Members of Run Nova Scotia help support that effort by participating in road races all over the province and by being ambassadors for the sport every time they lace up.

Up and Coming

About Us

Since 1983, Run Nova Scotia has fostered and promoted road running all across Nova Scotia. From one running boom to the next, our mission has not wavered: to promote health, fitness, and camaraderie to people of all ages and abilities through the sport of road running. For close to 30 years, we’ve supported the unique needs and goals of anyone from Yarmouth to Sydney who has decided to lace up a pair of running shoes and join the thousands of other Nova Scotians running the roads.